Governing Body

The Governing Body are responsible for overseeing the management of the school and its finances, and has the following members:

LA Governor – Mr David Murphy
(appointed by LA)

Vice Chair and Foundation Governor – Mr Trevor Reynolds
Link Role – SEND
(appointed by DBE)

Coopted Governor- Mrs Bronja Twentyman
(appointed by Governing Body)

Co-opted Governor – Mr Alistair Reid
(appointed by Governing Body)

Chair and Parent Governor – Mr Mark Dawson
Link Role – Safeguarding
(appointed by Parents)

Head Teacher – Mrs Amanda Pitcher

Staff Governor – Mrs Sarah Jennison

Clerk to the Governors – Mrs Stacey Cornthwaite

Each Governor works alongside members of staff to ensure that all curriculum legal requirements are met. All changes to the curriculum are reported to the Governing Body. The Governors work to see that each child has access to as broad and balanced curriculum as possible. The Governing Body is also responsible for targets set by the school and, when necessary, the reporting of these to parents. Further details are available in the Curriculum Policy.